"Tell Me About Yourself" for Software Engineers Interviews | How to Introduce Yourself in Interviews? Best Answer

How to give an impressive answer to the "Tell Me About Yourself" interview question.

"First Impression matters most"

First, we have to understand why the recruiter asks this question in every interview?

there are main 3 motives behind this question:

  1. They just want to know, how you are different than other candidates who are applying for the position?

  2. How do you play the best role for their organization in the given position?

  3. To build up your confidence and make you comfortable for the interview.

Mostly when we appear in an interview, we feel some pressure and nervousness, due to that, we are unable to even explain ourselves in a better way the recruiter wants to know and we lose confidence, which somehow impacts our performance.

So we should prepare well about this question because this is the common question which every recruiter ask while they are taking interview for any position or in any organization. And this is a must for Freshers as well as experienced candidates.

Here are some tips, which we will discuss to present yourself in a better way and secure your 50% position in that particular interview.

**Tip 1 : Greet + Your Name + Brief Introduction

Tip 2: Tell about your skills and projects which you have done

Tip 3: How do you fit for the position **

**For Example :

  1. For Freshers: **

Hii, My name is XYZ, I'm doing my master's/Bachelor's in Master's/Bachelor's in Computer application and my specialization is programming/Development.

2. For Experienced who are working currently and looking for change:

Hii, My name is XYZ, I'm working as a Software Engineer having 4 years of experience in development with a specialization in Microsoft technologies. I have a deep interest in Development and I have worked in [5-6]/ No of projects using [mention skills] MVC, dotnetcore, Jquery, SQL, and CMS.

I have also worked/am familiar with Front end technologies angular/React.

I wish to use my technical skills and abilities to contribute to a team that works on a scale and also create a revolutionary impact in the organization and helps to deliver the best products to the customers with satisfaction.

Thanks.

Check out my youtube channel for more information : video